Parlor Palm

Garde

Parlor Palm, Chamaedorea elegans, Neanthe bella, Parlor Palm houseplant careThe Parlor Palm (Chamaedorea elegans)(Neanthe bella) is an easy to care for house plant that will grow in low light conditions in your home or office and in the shade and humidity of summer. I was given a scrawny Parlor Palm that my girl friend had about a year and a half ago that she had been growing in the same pot for years. The Palm was not happy and so I agreed to take it home.

The Parlor Palm thrived in the 65 degrees during the winter in my house in front of the East window. It loves to be outdoors in the summer and that is when it tripled in size last summer. It is easy to care for and as long as it is not in direct sunlight can grow anywhere inside and out.

I share more tips on how to grow the Parlor Palm at The Garden Frog BoutiqueI am so glad you stopped and read about the Parlor Palm.So if you have an unhappy Palm tree even though you are following the instructions, check out what I do and see if that makes an improvement. Let me know if you have any questions and I will help you the best I can.

Creating. Inspiring. Gardening without the rules!

2016 copyrighted material C Renee Fuller @The Garden Frog Boutique

 

 

Leave a Reply

