Gardening without the rules

random fall flowers 014Who told you that if you do this, that will happen? Nature is the rule writer and we are just her workers busily creating happy places for own enjoyment. I am not saying that gardening books are all fluff. However, I am expressing that I have found in my many years of gardening and growing many things blooming and green, that working with nature is a much more productive and rewarding experience than trying to change the soil, amend the soil, and create a garden that will always need your constant attention and MONEY.

Spring 2013 Iris

Spring 2013
Iris

I do want you to know that I love my 60 year old gardening books (and various other reference gardening books as well) that give me a reference when I am stumped on a particular pest or garden issue. I must confess that I am not a truly organic or natural gardener but I do not just go out and spray pesticides and herbicides without first knowing what the consequences will be of my actions…EXIF_JPEG_T422

I do not follow the rules written or told by other gardeners. I am not a conformist-never have been-so gardening is just a reflection of my inability to follow the rules. I have learned to work with Mother Nature to grow many things and for that I feel so blessed.

Do not be afraid to ask questions. Do not be afraid to think outside the box. Grow what you want to grow. Build what you dream about night after night. Write what you feel. And most of all live life to the fullest and keep dreaming.

Creating. Inspiring. Gardening without the rules!

2014/2015 copyright material C Renee Fuller @ The Garden Frog Boutique

Leave a Reply

