How Deep Should I Plant My Irises?

I just recently stumbled on this great article about growing Irises; and since I absolutely love them I had to share. I now have to change the way i think about planting them for sure. For years I have exposed some of the tops of the rhizomes and then mulched them. I have beautiful blooms but maybe I need to try burying them about an inch in beds where I do not have mulch. This articles show me that even ‘seasoned’ gardeners can learn a new trick!

How Deep Should I Plant My Irises?.

Leave a Reply

